[Giveaway Closed and Winners Announcement! ] National Day Parade NDP 2017 Preview Tickets and Funpacks Giveaway!

NDP 2017

Giveaway Closed and Winners Announcement – 7 July 2017

Dear Valued Readers and Friends,

Thank you so much for your participation in the giveaway and sending your well wishes for Singapore’s birthday!

We are pleased to announce the lucky winners:

1) Irfan Ozil

2) Jennifer Chong Yun Ting

3) Pearlyn Neo 

4) Venicia Tay

Congratulations! Please also refer to Our Parenting World Facebook announcement. We will be contacting you for your prizes collection.

Thank you to our kind sponsors, NDP 2017 and NDPeeps for the fabulous prizes to our readers and friends.

Thank you to each and every one of you, please stay tuned to our coming giveaways! :)

********

Giveaway Closed and Winners to be announced – 5 July 2017

Dear Valued Readers and Friends,

Thank you for your participation in the giveaway and sending your birthday wishes to Singapore! 

The giveaway is now closed and winners will be announced through website and facebook after all the entries have been verified.

In the meantime, please stay tuned to our current and coming giveaways!

Thank you and Good Luck! :)

********

Our Parenting World’s Giveaway Alert: National Day Parade NDP 2017 Preview Tickets and Funpacks Giveaway! [CLOSED]

This is the moment that Singaporeans are waiting for!

Singapore is celebrating its 52nd birthday this year and National Day Parade (NDP) 2017 will be held at The Float @ Marina Bay. This year’s parade, audience can look forward to an engaging spectacle for Singaporeans, with highlights such as a Salute to the Nation by five Republic of Singapore Air Force F-15SG fighter aircraft, a special tribute to 50 years of National Service, two exhilarating Dynamic Defence Display segments as well as a Show segment featuring mass displays, special effects and active audience participation. It will be a spectacular show that everyone will enjoy and watch in pride as Singaporeans!

National Day Parade NDP 2017

If you haven’t been able to get your hands on the highly sought-after tickets to NDP 2017, here’s your opportunity to win the tickets and funpacks! 

NDP National Day Parade

All the above images credit to National Day Parade 2017

Good News! 

Thanks to NDP 2017! Our Parenting World as media partners with NDPeeps will be giving away NDP 2017 Preview Tickets and Funpacks to our valued readers!

We have a total FOUR lucky winners for this giveaway:

1st and 2nd Lucky Winners will receive 4 preview tickets (you will receive your funpacks at the show).

3rd and 4th Lucky Winners will receive 2 funpacks each.

Here’s how to enter the giveaway:

1) LIKE Our Parenting World Facebook Page and LIKE NDPeeps Facebook Page  

2) FOLLOW and LIKE Our Parenting World Instagram @opwmedia 

3) LIKE and SHARE Our Parenting World Facebook Post on National Day Parade NDP 2017 Preview Tickets and Funpacks Giveaway!

4) SHARE and TAG at least 5 family and friends on Our Parenting World Facebook Post on National Day Parade NDP 2017 Preview Tickets and Funpacks Giveaway!

5) COMMENT on this website post at the Comment Box below, please send your well wishes for Singapore’s Birthday!

Hurry, giveaway will close on 4 July 2017 at 23:59Hr. Winners will be announced through Website and Facebook.

Please ensure that Step 1, 2, 3, 4 and 5 are completed in order to qualify for the giveaway. 

Winners please kindly confirm your prize within 24 hours of announcement of your winning on our Website and Facebook page or another winner will have to be chosen. 

Thank you and Good Luck! :)

95 Comments

  • Priscilla Quek Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:00 pm

    My wish for Singapore is for a deeper sense of tolerance of different races and vigilance in our current political climate. I believe if we can educate and share our values of tolerance and unity, our younger generations will have a safer and brighter future ahead. Blessed 52nd birthday Singapore!

  • Sharon Ng Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:01 pm

    Happy 52nd birthday Singapore!! Hope to have a chance to bring my family to celebrate this awesome occasion together~

  • Cindy Sim Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:08 pm

    HAPPY 52ND BIRTHDAY SINGAPORE!!!
    Hope I can bring my family to celebrate Singapore Birthday together…;)

  • Carol Neo Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:15 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore wish u have a great and peaceful year ahead. Love it lot.

  • Adeline Tan huixiu Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:20 pm

    Happy blessed birthday Singapore. Wishing peace,prosperity and harmony.

  • Aarti Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:30 pm

    May Singapore prosper more and more each year and We Love you More and more!

  • Vivian ongyean Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:32 pm

    Happy Birthday to Singapore , wish singapore stay peace , strong and one nation together with all SG multi Racial .

  • Tan Ruoling, Joanna Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:47 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore !
    May Singapore continue to enjoy peace and harmony !

  • Liyana Posted June 28, 2017 at 3:48 pm

    I wish that Singapore will always be a safe country and prosper in every aspect, continues to grow and develop in the correct path with strong leadership.

  • Jaime chan Posted June 28, 2017 at 4:01 pm

    Happy birthday Singapore..may you prosper and be a safe place for all

  • Norliana Posted June 28, 2017 at 4:09 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore..
    May you be blessed with abundance of wealth and have a prosperity birthday bashed ever..
    Fb liana zaidi

  • Oscar Chee Posted June 28, 2017 at 4:28 pm

    As we celebrate Singapore’s 52nd birthday, let me take a moment to wish Her many more years of prosperity, peace and harmony, and cheer with much jubilation: “Our nation’s future is so bright, I gotta wear shades!”

  • Jessica Chia Posted June 28, 2017 at 4:37 pm

    Happy 52nd birthday Singapore! Wishing many more prosperous and peaceful years!

  • Ashton Lim Posted June 28, 2017 at 4:39 pm

    Happy 52nd birthday!
    May Singapore continue to stay strong and peaceful for many years to come!

  • Jazry Chan Posted June 28, 2017 at 5:01 pm

    I wish for racial harmony for Singapore forever!

  • Eunice Lek Posted June 28, 2017 at 5:27 pm

    Happy 52nd birthday, Singapore! Looking forward to the grand celebration with you on 9th August!

  • ken ong Posted June 28, 2017 at 5:54 pm

    Happy birthday!!

  • Tina Tan Posted June 28, 2017 at 5:57 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore! May you stay ever happy and healthy always!

  • Siong Neo Posted June 28, 2017 at 6:08 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore! I love you and wish you all the best for the new year!

  • Neo Catherine Posted June 28, 2017 at 6:15 pm

    Wishing you a very Happy Birthday Singapore! Let’s have a great celebration on Aug 9 :D

  • Carol Mei Mei Lim Posted June 28, 2017 at 6:41 pm

    Happy 52nd young, Singapore!

  • Robert Sim Posted June 28, 2017 at 6:49 pm

    May peace and prosperity reign on this island!

  • CHERYL YAP Posted June 28, 2017 at 6:51 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore !!! May Singapore stay prosperous and another 52 years ahead ! I hope to bring my daughter along because she is born on 9th August too!

  • Shanice Posted June 28, 2017 at 7:48 pm

    Liked both Facebook pages. Followed Instagram.
    Liked and shared post. Tagged 5 family/friends.
    Happy birthday Singapore. We never been to NDP and hope to win the tickets for this year which is our 10years anniversary. Thanks! :)

  • Lim wenfang Posted June 28, 2017 at 10:42 pm

    Thank you again for organising this giveaway.

    A simple “H A P P Y B I R T H D A Y” in advance to my beautiful sunny island.
    With a little effort from all especially our pioneers (can’t forget Mr Lee Juan Yew), WE have emerged into a strong and stunning star!
    I wish this Nation and my darling National Baby girl a very happy birthday!
    S I N G A P O R E! Ohhhhhhhhhhh Singapore! Yeah!!!

  • Andy Neo Posted June 28, 2017 at 10:44 pm

    Happy Birthday, Singapore!! Always stay strong and healthy!!!

    FB: Andy Neo
    IG: gooners1975

  • Pearlyn Neo Posted June 28, 2017 at 11:17 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore! Thank you for being so awesome! May you remain safe and continue to prosper!

    FB: Pearlyn Neo
    IG: happi_pea

  • Agustina leow Posted June 29, 2017 at 2:12 pm

    Fb: agu leow

    Happy Birthday Singapore! Wish Singapore stays prosperous and peaceful country that we can always proud of!

  • Lim Jze Posted June 29, 2017 at 6:24 pm

    I wish that the economy will ever be prosperous in the distant future and Singapore will continue to be a harmonious, diverse society where everyone of all ages , races and religion are able to dream their dreams and live life to the fullest!

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore, where my home is!

  • Venicia Tay Posted June 29, 2017 at 8:59 pm

    Happy 52th Birthday, Singapore. Hereby, wishing you properous with peace and harmony in this uncertainty world and economy. We love you.

  • Ng Ai Hua Posted June 30, 2017 at 12:23 am

    Happy Birthday Singapore! Stay Prosperous and Peaceful!

  • Felicia Chan Posted June 30, 2017 at 10:46 am

    Happy Birthday Singapore! Here’s wishing you continued stability and harmony within our population

  • Evelyn Leow Posted June 30, 2017 at 11:03 am

    Happy 52th Birthday Singapore. We are proud to be called and labeled as Singaporean and would love to be witness and celebrate this together at the parade

  • Celin cheang Posted June 30, 2017 at 11:22 am

    Happy 52th Birthday Singapore!! May this little red dot continue to be safe and united as one always.

  • Ardhanarisamy Manirajan Dhiviya Posted June 30, 2017 at 1:48 pm

    A very happy 52nd birthday.

  • Joseph Lim Posted June 30, 2017 at 3:50 pm

    I wish that Singapore can continue to have peace and prosperity, our economy continues to stay strong and competitive. Everyone can have opportunities to lead a good life and pursue their aspirations. All Singaporeans does embrace diversity and come together as one community, one people to achieve the extraordinary and strive for a better future for our future generations.

  • jiayi Posted June 30, 2017 at 4:13 pm

    My wish for Singapore is that I hope the country will continue have peace and also everyone can do a part to uphold security.
    Happy birthday Singapore continue to properous ~
    instag:Jyjyloveuu

  • Xiaoyun_liz Posted June 30, 2017 at 4:54 pm

    I wish Singapore a blessed 52th birthday! Living in this small red dot yet so prosperous and peaceful is a blessing to all Singaporeans! I hope Singapore will continue to shine globally and be safe at all times for our people and many generations to come ! Happy Birthday Singapore!

  • Tank Tan Posted June 30, 2017 at 7:00 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore !!! May Singapore stay prosperous peaceful and safe

  • Carrie Jingfang Posted June 30, 2017 at 7:10 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore. Continue to stay peace and prosperity, Singapore. Let our children and future generations have a wonderful and safe home to stay.

  • Shao Wei Posted June 30, 2017 at 8:09 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday, Singapore! May you prosper in peace and harmony!

  • Daphne Neo Posted June 30, 2017 at 10:15 pm

    Happy 52th Birthday to my beloved own country Singapore! May our country blossom with prospects and wealth for the country! We love you, Singapore!

  • Alice Tan Posted July 1, 2017 at 12:23 am

    Happy 52nd Birthday , my Home Singapore ! Continue to stay strong , safe & propserous ! This is Home truly where I know I must be ~ ~ ~

  • Gladys Ho Posted July 1, 2017 at 1:11 am

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore !!!!
    Hope this year can be my first year to celebrate Singapore’s birthday with my fellow singaporean live at NDP.

  • Ivan Connell Posted July 1, 2017 at 3:32 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!
    May you continue to prosper and progress

  • Tan Eunice Posted July 1, 2017 at 4:29 pm

    Happy Birthday my dearest little red dot! Thank you so much for striving to keep us safe. My wish for Singapore is to never give up on racial harmony and religious harmony ❤️❤️❤️❤️ And continue to grow older but wiser in everything for our country. I love you Singapore!!

    Ig: ning8184
    FB: Tan Eunice

  • Yvonne Ng Posted July 1, 2017 at 8:13 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore! May Singapore continue to be safe and prosperous, and most of all, continue to be the Home Truly, where we know we must be!

    • Yvonne Ng Posted July 1, 2017 at 8:16 pm

      Happy Birthday Singapore! May Singapore continue to be our safe, prosperous and happy home, and most of all, continue to be the Home Truly, where we know we must be! :)

      lg: gekpuey
      FB: Yvonne Ng

  • Yvonne Ng Posted July 1, 2017 at 8:17 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore! May Singapore continue to be our safe, prosperous and happy home, and most of all, continue to be the Home Truly, where we know we must be! :)

    lg: gekpuey
    FB: Yvonne Ng

  • Karen yap miow keim Posted July 1, 2017 at 8:51 pm

    Happy birthday to you Singapore, I love you!!!

    • Karen yap miow keim Posted July 3, 2017 at 2:36 pm

      I like celebrate Singapore birthday with my first son Roderick and my hubby, I know my hubby from national day pa performance .Happy birthday to you Singapore my home sweet country…. I love you!!!

  • Lynna Teo Posted July 1, 2017 at 9:57 pm

    Happy 52nd birthday, Singapore!

  • Eliza Posted July 1, 2017 at 10:14 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore. May u always be a safe country to live in. I love you Singapore

  • Lim S Xuan Posted July 2, 2017 at 12:08 am

    My wish for Singapore is for a peaceful and harmonious nation and for all Singaporeans to be healthy and blissful living together as one Singapore! Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!

  • Alex Posted July 2, 2017 at 12:21 am

    Happy Birthday Singapore hope to win and bring my family to celebrate this special occasion of our country

  • Winnie Low Posted July 2, 2017 at 6:49 am

    A lot have happened recently at home, regionally and globally. I am thankful for the many things that make Singapore a safe and quality home for my family and loved ones! Though we are a little red dot, it does not reflect our true might. Let’s continue to fight the challenges ahead and also celebrate our successes! I hope Singapore grows even stronger as one people, one nation and one Singapore!
    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!

  • Weng Zuanyan Posted July 2, 2017 at 7:17 am

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!!
    May Singapore stay harmonious, safe in decades to come… may the people be united as one

  • JingRong Posted July 2, 2017 at 8:32 am

    Wishing Singapore a very happy birthday and may she continues to prosper :)

  • David Yeo Posted July 2, 2017 at 10:54 am

    I wished Singapore a Happy 52th Birthday on this joyful occasion. May you prosper and advance with greater horizons. Majulah Singapura!

    IG: dy_ygr
    FB: Yeo Dgr

  • Wong Oi Lin Posted July 2, 2017 at 3:02 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!
    Many more happy years for our beloved country and fellow Singaporeans to come!

  • Zhen Yun Posted July 2, 2017 at 3:57 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore! Stay forever graceful as a swan, Shine bright like the star whose glimmer will never be gone!

  • Ngah Narciso Boon Kiat Amos Posted July 2, 2017 at 9:36 pm

    We are proud to call ourselves Singaporeans because at the end of the day, Singapore is our home where all our families & Friends is here . To admit that singapore is not perfect but together as one nation we can build the singapore of tomorrow. Happy 52th Birthday Singapore

  • Esther Kam Posted July 2, 2017 at 10:36 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday to Singapore.! I wish for peace and harmony for Singapore. I wish our country will grow stronger and prosper in every aspect. I love Singapore and I’m proud to be a Singaporean.

  • Christina Wadia Posted July 2, 2017 at 11:16 pm

    Best wishes to Singapore – celebrating 52nd Birthday. A great nation to be and I’m very proud of my country and want to say big thank you to the forefather of Singapore and many great leaders have built a great nation for us. We are very blessed to be living in Singapore, may God continues to bless and prosper Singapore!

  • Mohamed Imran Khan Posted July 3, 2017 at 7:55 am

    My wish for Singapore is a more united Singapore in spite of the global challenges(such as sluggish economic growth, geopolitical challenges and racial and religious discrimination) we face along the way. We must not let these challenges and differences divide us apart. As a nation, we must work on a comprehensive solution in solving these challenges altogether. Indeed, I sincerely hope for a greater and better Singapore tomorrow!

  • Ng Li Cheng Posted July 3, 2017 at 9:10 am

    I Wish Singapore a happy 52th Birthday.
    Wish Singapore Peace, Prosperity and Harmony

    Hope to be one of the lucky winners

    Thank you very much for this awesome giveaways

  • Cindy Ong Posted July 3, 2017 at 9:51 am

    Happy 52nd Birthday to my dearest Singapore! Am very proud to be a Singaporean! Love you!

  • Chong yun ting Posted July 3, 2017 at 10:10 am

    Liked followed , tagged and shared to 5 friends
    IG:jennyt5723
    My well wishes for singapore is I hope Singapore will continue to see many years of being a safe and prosperous home. One of the things I am most thankful for this SG52 is that previous generations have worked hard at providing us a wonderful home with a good quality of life. Singapore is my home and this is where I will always belong. Happy 52th birthday Singapore! It my birthday too . Hope to win

  • Allison Loo Posted July 3, 2017 at 11:36 am

    Happy Birthday Singapore!!! Cheers!!

  • Jacquelyn Posted July 3, 2017 at 2:17 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore! I am proud to be a Singaporean!

  • Ceron Posted July 3, 2017 at 4:46 pm

    May Singapore continue to be blessed abundantly! Happy 52th Birthday!

  • Zoey Chan Posted July 3, 2017 at 5:24 pm

    Happy Birthday, Singapore!

  • Louis Lee Posted July 3, 2017 at 5:31 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday! I love you, Singapore because you are my home!

  • Man Addy Posted July 3, 2017 at 7:34 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!!!
    Continue to be prosperous and a safe country! Proud to be a Singaporean and be united as one!

  • Cheryl Ang Posted July 3, 2017 at 7:39 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!!!!!
    Hope to win tickets for my family so we can celebrate live and bring my boy to watch the helicopters, songs performances and lights as I have not win any tickets throughout the years.

    As a Singaporean, I love Singapore for its uniqueness, food, peaceful and safe country!!!

  • Lebrace Hong Posted July 3, 2017 at 9:49 pm

    I wish Singapore to become even more prominent in the world. Hope the small red dot remain attractive as shining jewel!

  • Muhammad Irfan Bin Mohamed Noor Posted July 3, 2017 at 11:30 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore ! I hope that you stay vibrant and exciting in the years to come ! My wish will be Singapore to continue to grow and be a better place for all Singaporeans ! ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️ Facebook Name : Irfan Ozil , IG Handle : @fanozil

  • Bryan Tan Posted July 4, 2017 at 12:26 am

    Happy 52nd birthday Singapore! Wishing you prosperous , safe and peaceful

  • Ivy lock Posted July 4, 2017 at 12:59 am

    Happy Birthday Singapore, here wishing Singapore to continue to be a shiny red dot. Peace harmony and prosperity surround everyone living and working in Singapore!

  • Naomi Chan Puay Kian Posted July 4, 2017 at 3:17 am

    Happy Birthday Singapore! May you be strong, healthy, happy, prosperous for many more years to come !

  • Loke Yen Ni Posted July 4, 2017 at 7:05 am

    Every National Day marks a new life for Singapore. I wish a bright future for Singapore to continue to be prosperous, peace and harmony. Also, stay strong, clean and fun!
    Happy 52th Birthday Singapore!

  • lee see ket Posted July 4, 2017 at 10:16 am

    happy birthday singapore. i love u

  • Elaine Lim Posted July 4, 2017 at 10:18 am

    Happy 52nd Birthday ! Wishing many peaceful years!

  • Teoh Thiam Lee Posted July 4, 2017 at 10:59 am

    Happy birthday to singapore and Wish singapore stay peace and hope always are champion in the Seagame . Huat

  • Yoong Soo kim Posted July 4, 2017 at 11:01 am

    Wish singapore a better and strong for the future and welcome 2020 year . Happy birthday to singapore

  • Mohamed Az Posted July 4, 2017 at 12:03 pm

    I wish Singapore to live as one people, one nation and a peaceful place to leave.

  • Chee Kian tat Posted July 4, 2017 at 12:42 pm

    Wish singapore Happy Birthday and hope singapore every year stay peace and champion in the world .

  • Tang Chee Loong Posted July 4, 2017 at 1:00 pm

    I wish Singapore to genuinely to love people in order for them to love our country.

  • Henri Leslie Posted July 4, 2017 at 1:46 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday, Singapore! May you prosper in peace and harmony!

  • Christine boey Posted July 4, 2017 at 2:58 pm

    Happy Birthday Singapore!

    We will always keep out home safe and free. Always multi-racial and always tolerence to others. We are ONE BIG FAMILY in Singapore! Regardless of Race, languages and Religions! I love you Singapore.

  • Anna Posted July 4, 2017 at 4:01 pm

    HAPPY 52ND BIRTHDAY SINGAPORE!!!
    Hope I can bring my family to celebrate Singapore Birthday together…;)

  • Pearlyn Woo Posted July 4, 2017 at 4:04 pm

    HAPPY 52TH BIRTHDAY SINGAPORE!
    We love you! A small but safe and clean country!

  • Imm Posted July 4, 2017 at 4:26 pm

    Happy 52nd Birthday Singapore!

  • Josephine Ho Posted July 4, 2017 at 4:41 pm

    Happy 52th Birthday Singapore. My home, my country.

  • Ezaan Tang Posted July 4, 2017 at 7:02 pm

    Wish Singapore stay “healthy” and “beautiful” forever!

Post a Comment

Your email is kept private. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>

address